Anne McCartney Art

annesmall1 My work reflects my interest in nature and the natural environment as well as the playful side of my imagination. I express my feelings about the world through my work. My journey through life is a pathway to many ideas that I express through shape colour and form. I like my clay work to be tactile and easy to play with.

To give physical shape to my ideas I will use any materials that come to hand through chance or by design if they suit my purpose. this includes clay, paint and ink.

I will measure my success from the feed back I get from my tutors and peers. Also when firings are successful and I believe my work to be achieving the effect I wanted.

DSCF8683DSCF8649This images are of a work in progress about the natural world and the effect humans are having on it.DSCF8654anne1 1This painting is of a clay man I am in the process of making. My first firing of the legs failed. This work will be wired together and hang.DSCF8676DSCF8668DSCF8669These are the individual pieces of the clay man.

One thought on “Anne McCartney Art

Leave a comment